Skip to main content


Applications for the 2024 C.A.S. Hawker Scholarships open on Monday 4th December and close on Friday 5th January 2024.

C.A.S. Hawker Scholarships are one of the most generous privately funded scholarships available to undergraduate students in Australia. Each residential scholarship is valued at up to $60,000 over three years. The scholarships are available to all Australian students. The majority have been awarded to students entering their first year of university studies.

Selection is largely based on personal qualities and demonstrated leadership as well as academic ability. Undergraduate Hawker Scholars are able to attend a range of Australian educational institutions.

The scholarship perpetuates the memory of scholar, soldier, pastoralist and statesman Charles Allan Seymour Hawker.

I respectfully request you inform your year 12 graduates of the potential life changing opportunities offered by being awarded a C.A.S. Hawker Scholarship. Might I suggest they visit the website for information about the scholarship.

 Yours sincerely
Ian Doyle OAM
B Ec. Dip Ed
C.A.S. Hawker School Coordinator

Scholarship/Bursary Application Form

NOTE: The year levels stated below are the year in which the child will be in for 2024.  So, a year 4 now (2023) can apply for a Year 5 scholarship for 2024

DDDF Year 12 Scholarship (An award to help a Year 11 proceed to Year 12 in our urban schools. Significant prominence is to be given at the end of year function, as this is the largest single award, in monetary terms, at any presentation night and deserves acknowledgement.) Submit applications by 04/11/2022.

  • Year 12 x 1 recipient: $2500


  • Year 12 x 2 recipients: $1250

Tuition Scholarships

  • Year 5 (OLSH Scholarship): $2500
  • Year 6 (OLSH Scholarship): $2500
  • Year 7 (OLSH Tuition Scholarship): $2500
  • Year 8 (OLSH Scholarship): $2500
  • Year 9 (Brendan Heenan Full Scholarship): $Full Tuition Amount
  • Year 10 (OLSH Scholarship): $2500
  • Year 11 (OLSH Parish Scholarship): $2500


  • Year 5 (NTCPA): $250
  • Year 6 (NTCPA): $250
  • Year 7 (OLSH): $250
  • Year 8 (NTCPA): $500
  • Year 9 (OLSH): $500
  • Year 10 (MARIST): $500
  • Year 11 (OLSH): $500

Orima Aboriginal Bursaries

  • A total of $5000 is donated.
  • This is to be divided equally between successful aboriginal applicants.

Bruce Were Memorial Bursary

  • Transition to Year 3: $1000

(Recipient selected by the Bath Street Campus Executives)

Alice Springs Town Council Tertiary Education Bursary

  • School Leaver/graduate: $2500

(Recipient selected by Principal & Head of Sadadeen Campus)